VOTE, Hall County! May 24 Primary Statewide and Local Races (early voting info) | Hall County GA News & Business
Hall County News

VOTE, Hall County! May 24 Primary Statewide and Local Races (early voting info)

May 24th Hall County Primary EARLY Saturday voting is SATURDAY, MAY 14, 2016!

New leaders in Hall County and the state will likely be decided in the May 24 primary.

Most races feature only Republicans, while a few will have Democratic challengers in the fall.

Nonpartisan races also will be decided May 24.

Early voting started May 2 and is available 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday at the Hall County Government Center, 2875 Browns Bridge Road, Gainesville.

Saturday (May 14th) voting will be held
9 a.m. to 4 p.m. May 14th at:

– the government center

– the North Hall Community Center 4175 Nopone Road, Gainesville, and

The Flowery Branch Library – 6488 Spout Springs Road, Flowery Branch.

Learn more about each race that will be on the ballot in Hall County:

• Republicans Paul Broun, incumbent Doug Collins, Roger Fitzpatrick, Bernie Fontaine and Mike Scupin for U.S. House District 9.

• Republicans Roy Benifield and incumbent John Wilkinson for state Senate District 50

• Republicans Steve Gailey and Richard Higgins for Hall County Board of Commissioners chairman, a seat held by Richard Mecum, who announced he is not running for re-election.

2016-05-14_0051[1]• Republicans Eugene Moon and incumbent Billy Powell for Hall County Board of Commissioners Post 2

• Republicans Troy Phillips and incumbent Jeff Stowe for the Post 4 seat on the Hall Board of Commissioners. Democratic candidate Angela Middleton faces the winner in November.

• Republicans Clay Davis and incumbent Craig Herrington for Hall County Board of Education Post 3

Attorneys John Breakfield and Michelle Hall for state court judge, where one seat is left open by Charles Wynne, who has announced he is retiring. The race is nonpartisan.

Your vote COUNTS!


Hall County Sample Ballots: